Forum Home Forum Home > Technical Discussions > Performance Modifications
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

First Mods for R56?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MINI Motorer
MINI Motorer
PSMINI Nonmember

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chondro_84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: First Mods for R56?
    Posted: March/06/11 at 8:50pm
I saw the post on first mods reccomended for the R53 like the upgraded pulley and such, but what sould one upgrade first on the R56?  I am in the process of getting a new air intake/filter, but what would be a real performance booster right off?  I am totally new to Mini's, but I gotta say that I love them!  Thanks in advance for any help ya'll can give me.
-JTB 07 Silver MCS
johnf36 View Drop Down
PSMINI Expert Advisor
PSMINI Expert Advisor
PSMINI Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote johnf36 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March/07/11 at 1:25am
Rear swaybar is good investment out side of a tune.
If everything seems under control, you're just not going fast enough.

SMOG View Drop Down
PSMINI Member
PSMINI Member

PSMINI Member

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote SMOG Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March/07/11 at 6:00am
Yep, swaybar is a good choice, as would be a Jan Tune if warranty is not an issue. 

Stephen

I wish there was a local MINI Dealership, like our Honda, Subaru, Mazada and VW.
chondro_84 View Drop Down
MINI Motorer
MINI Motorer
PSMINI Nonmember

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote chondro_84 Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: March/07/11 at 10:00am
The warranty is up in June/July... Oh, what is a Jan Tune?  Totally clue less.Confused
-JTB 07 Silver MCS
Zephyrgtw View Drop Down
MINI Motorer
MINI Motorer

PSMINI Nonmember