Puget Sound MINI Motoring Club Homepage
Forum Home Forum Home > Dealer Discussions > Service Discussions and Questions
  FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Events   Register Register  Login Login

SouthLake European! - class act

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
MINI Motorer
MINI Motorer

Post Options Post Options   Thanks (0) Thanks(0)   Quote ramandanu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: SouthLake European! - class act
    Posted: October/24/12 at 5:18pm

First of all, I am new to mini ownership. This forum has been great and so many good folks ready to help and tightly knit. It is just amazing! Psmini is about the best bunch I have ever seen.....

I also want to share my experience with Southlake European. I had stopped by to meet Derek (Who is active member and sponsor here) and had a chat with him a week back. We talked and BS'd for a bit and it was a pleasant conversation.

My first impression of the shop was that it was clean, professional and very friendly 

I had him quote me for a catback install (which was very fair quote) and had mentioned that I wanted to paint my calipers as I was talking to him and he mentioned he dint mind me stopping by to paint it in his place while he installs the catback...now that was nice of him ..yea?

well...he actually went ahead and painted it for me himself...Chakra is in his shop right now and he had spent atleast 4+ hours cleaning and removing the calipers to paint it! ..

I offered to pay but he refused and wanted to stand by his promise. 

It is so nice to see a local shop with knowledeable folks, fair prices and friendly service and the extra mile to just help people out.

I cannot wait to get my car back with the new catback and painted calipers!...

Derek, Thanks a bunch! I know chakra will be in good hands in the future.

Edited post to remove dates from events calendar.

Edited by catlvr2 - November/27/12 at 8:14pm
Genie B View Drop Down
PSMINI Expert Advisor
PSMINI Expert Advisor
PSMINI Member